70th Independence Day Celebration

India celebrates its 70th Independence Day on 15 August 2016. The country became independent from British colonialism on this day in 1947. The day is celebrated with great fervour across every state of the country, with the capital city Delhi becoming the hub of all celebrations. India's Independence Day celebrations officially take place at the Red Fort.

As per the general  Instructions  of Ministry of Youth  Affairs and Sports, Government of India,  The National Commissioner for India has instructed to its all state units to organise, Tiranga March,  Prabhat Pheries, Jhankis, and debates based on struggle for Independence.